Some People Think That Intelligence Is Innate; Others Think It Can Be Improved Through Learning

Some people opine that intelligence is inherited. Other people insist that it can be achieved through learning. In my opinion intelligence is both inherited and acquired. There exist certain innate aspects of intelligence. This explains how children from same class acquire different grades in their examination. Another aspect of intelligence is that people have different types of skills. For example, some people have a natural talent for singing, dancing or drawing. They can excel in these areas without any special coaching. Some people can solve math problems more effectively and some have a natural flair for science. Although, several people opt for a science degree but only a few become scientists and researchers. Because, they have certain skillset that others don’t possess and that explains why intelligence is innate. On the other hand, there are a variety of aspects of intelligence which can be acquired and developed. For instance, there is no guarantee that if a person is born intellectual is always successful in life. They need training and practice to do so. There are many examples of people who get bad grades in academics but have reached at higher places in their lifetime. Intelligence is not innate, instead it is about practice and the desire to never give up. In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of the argument it is not hard to observe that intelligence is both innate and acquired. If an individual is intellectual by birth, with proper guidance he can achieve his goals. Whereas an average person along with more practice and hard work can also succeed in obtain his dreams.