Some people think violent movies and games have bad effect on people other think they are source of entertainment

Nowadays, media has become a main entertainment source for human. a number of individuals would like to see censorship of films full of violence and a ban on video games as they have detrimental effects on people whereas others opine that they are merely meant to entertain and calm you and nothing else. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives and side with the latter view. To begin with, those who oppose clash in picture and video games say that there is lots of evidence supporting the fact that murderous video games are bad. As per a research, brains of children after playing these kinds of games show an increase in the activity in a number of parts of brain cells, which stimulates emotions and decreases self-control and concentration. As a result, people are not able to take control and might act out, hurting others or themselves. murderous video games have been linked to school shootings, increases in bullying, and raised aggression in children. What is more, children who are exposed to too much violence in films at a young age become immune to violence. Moreover, those who view crazy movies and video games as just relaxation sources, say that video games can reduce stress by distracting adult gamers from the pressures of everyday life. College students attempting to juggle school, part-time work, finances and household chores, for example, might find button-mashing violence to be a safe and enjoyable way to release pent-up frustrations. According to a 2010 study conducted by a Texas University professor, savage video games can be used as therapeutic outlets for combat depression and anger. Furthermore, humans have been engaging in violence since there have been humans whereas movies and video games are rather recent inventions. As such, exposure to them cannot be a necessary cause of violence. After all, there would have been no violence until they were invented if this were the case. With the popularity of homicidal program games, they have also become some of the best socialization tools. Many powerful television games are successful because they share an emphasis on multiplayer features. The best-selling Call of Duty franchise, for example, uses online combat in a familiar war-scenario to foster competitive, fun environments. To sum up, homicidal movies and video games might have a bad reputation, on the contrary we cannot deny the possible benefits reaped from playing them. After all, violence is everywhere these days — in the news and on television — consequently video games targeted at having fun and relieving stress should not be held responsible for violence and should definitely not be banned.