Globalisation has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones.

These days, globalisation is prevalent among all nations. Few proponents argue that it has more advantages than the drawbacks. I totally concur with this statement as it is profoundly siginificant for development of a country. First of all, globalisation of eminent companies is ubiquitous and it aids government economically. The proliferation of organisations contributes higher GDP(gross domestic product) and these funds can be used for infrastructural development and eradication of poverty in their national territory. To illustrate this, America has opened doors to international brands owing to this it is now the renowned land for jobs. Seondly, It provides better employment opportunities as unemployment still remains a vexing problem in many developing countries which inturn ameliorates the financial status of the population. However, globalisation has some downsides as well. Due to the sprawl of companies across globe is leading to a problem of environmental issues. The main consequences of this are erratic weather patterns, global warming, ecological imbalance. For instance, a paper manufacturing industry needs trees for prodcution and this requires to decimate the vegetation in forests eventually causing dire repercussions for the habitat on earth. Furthermore, plunging of small scale companies because people are being attracted towards the foriegn brands. Consequently, making the business man to refrain from the notion of running an own firm. To recapitulate, Although this globalisation brings some adverse effects for the nation and environment. I reckon that the development of the country and the benefits of this trend eclipses the disadvanatges as it improves the nation both economically and provides job opportunities.