Some people think that Information technologies have more disadvantages than advatages.

Over recent decades, information technologies have developed rapidly and caused far more problems than benefits according to some people. I completely disagree with the statement due to their positive impact on science and health of people in comparison to minor drawbacks they brought about. The main reason why I disagree is that it is information technology that allowed us to make thousands of breakthroughs in medicine. Currently, human beings are able to transplant different artificial and donor’s body parts ranking from a heart and liver to bond joints. Furthermore, not only did new technologies increase the level of medicine, but they also developed new types of spaceships and enabled people to make fascinating discoveries in space. Take such last sensation as the launch of the latest model of spacecraft completed by Elon Musk, for example. These all open new horizons in front of humanity and new promising opportunities such as expanding a place for living and longing individual’s lives. Admittedly, there are some downsides which relate to mental and emotional conditions of people. It is notoriously known that social media affects people’s soft skills and encourages them to replace in-person communications by online chatting. This leads to isolation and losing the ability to interact and collaborate one-on-one. Moreover, it can end up falling in depression and even having mental diseases. For instance, nowadays very few people gather together in order to play board games, instead of that they create virtual networks and play on-line staying isolated for weeks and even more. In conclusion, I entirely disagree with the idea that information technologies have resulted in more issues than positive developments. The enormous boost in such sciences as medicine and space which all people are observing during the last decades is much more essential in the long term for the whole population.