SOME PEOPLE FEEL THAT THE EFFECTS OF ADVERTISING ARE POSITIVE FOR INDIVIDUALS AND BUSINESSES, WHILE OTHERS THINK THEY ARE NEGATIVE. DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

Advertisement of one's goods and services can have multiple effects in the society. For some, the commercials may prove a new source of information whereas other may consider them a wrong way of misleading people. However, if one of the motives of advertisements is promotion and commercialize the products for market use, then this can make huge profits to one's business. In the field of commerce and advance technology where there are no. of choices available for the customers, chances to stick to one brand or a company is very rare for them, which is why commercializing the products and services in the market to promote it is much more important for the businesses. Not only, it gives information about the said goods and services but it also creates faith in a particular brand or company. Although there are many ways to recommend a products or services, leaving a moral lesson with it is the most impactful one. In early 60's due to lack of sources of advertisements such as Television or Radio, people used to get less confined to advanced products or privileged services as compared to late 60's when Television or Radio became the major sources after Newspapers. It can be pretty much difficult for older generations or who are in late years of age to understand the importance of commercialization. According to them, word of mouth may be more reliable thing to go with rather than seeing a product in a commercial and spend money on it. They may feel that the business should work on the quality of their goods or services instead of investing in a good advertising team. e. g. If we talk about all premium brands of beauty or clothing, we do not know much names in the market who are advertising their products, though we get their good reviews through our society. In short, advertising can be used as a major tool to represent one's products and services and standout in the market among competitors. It would be helpful for customers to share reviews which ultimately results in the high investment returns of the businesses annually.