Some people think that in this modern world people are getting dependent on each other, while others think the modern world makes people more independent of each other

According to a number of people the modern world is making people rely on each other more whilst some believe that the present times are making everyone make more independent. On the other hand, I can argue that individuals arw becoming more and more independent as time goes by. To begin with, humans in this day and age have the been or at least are trying to take care of themselves. Most teenagers work part time or have a summer job rather than ask their parents for allowance. Also, quite a few college students work to support themselves. Due to the impact of the modern world women today have the freedom to work and be independent in every way possible. After all, increase in the number of single parents and divorcees prove that individuals do not need to lean on others. Moreover, people are taking full advantage of the technology. Technology plays a crucial part in our lives. Hence, this advancement makes it possible for us to be self reliant. On the contrary, we humans keep getting lazier by the minute. I have seen people commanding siri to open an application on their phones. Back in the days people use to make their own bread, butter, etc from the scratch and now humans do it make use of their leisure time. Recently, I have seen an advertisement of a Samsung oven washer you can link your phone to the oven and it has an AI as well. Unlike the modern times, women were not allowed to work them. Therefore, divorce rates and number of single parents were much less compared to these days. In summation, we have it much easier nowadays. Technology is the reason why we are self sufficient and inactive at the same time.