1. In many countries, governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals. However, some people think that spending money on these celebrations is a waste. with this view?

States allocate huge funding in the carnival celebration in most countries whereas other people argued that unimportant of the money uses. This essay discusses of pros and cons of the funding on carnival and national holidays. Funding on the activities in the several festivals and public holidays to attract the citizens, not only for local people but it also as an advertising purpose for enchant of the international tourists and consequence in the nation’s economy turns green and being well so far. For instance, some countries were involved in money spending on decoration and activities in the big festival such as on Christmas day, a lot of the luxury design and variety of funfair in the tourism locations setting by government. It tempts a lot of celebrators and overseas tourists to travel there, as a result, the state’s tourism will thrive, ultimately beneficial to the residence of the country itself. Undoubtedly, a lot of money spending is rising merit to tourism site, in contrary, other sectors totally ignore, like educational, health-care, good and services which are the main responsibility of the local government need give support investment to improve the citizen’s standard living level. Singapore, on the other hand, the urban city which involved both of the investment to increase the GDP of the country. Singapore’s government is strongly concentrating on its educational system, simultaneously, explore the tourist attraction. Eventually, good feedback and response are received by the States. To conclude, although distribute funds by the government in the celebration festivals is important however others section also need to take into consideration. There is such a way in the balance of funding allocated in each position.