most employess put emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualification for job success

Social skills are necessary while recruiting employees for the job besides technical qualifications. No business can thrive if its employees, However highly qualified they may be, lack the social skills. It is easy to see why recruiters are paying much attention to the social skills of their employees. These skills reflect the person's ability to create long-term working relationships. Social skills show the integrity and convincing power of potential employees, which can be used to create a healthy relationship not only with colleagues but also with customers. A university degree does not guarantee that the person is apt in social skills. Moreover, if recruiters are focused on only technical education, then it results in hiring only those who have the intellect to succeed but lack the interpersonal skills required to work effectively. This is because they lack emotional intelligence, that is their ability to understand their own emotions and the emotions of others and find it difficult to adjust with others. This results in interpersonal conflicts and frustration. What is more, such employees are unable to handle the social demands of leadership and so have to remain at lower-level jobs. Undoubtedly, academic qualifications are also important because just as clothing is to the first impression, so is a university degree to a first job or job with good pay. The first thing the company looks for is that piece of paper before looking at the individual experience. A degree simply proves that an individual has acquired the necessary academic knowledge of how to carry out a job. Having a degree most definitely helps the employer in selecting suitable candidates. In summary, it is clear to understand why social skills are given a lot of importance in addition to qualifications. Such skills are key to success at work.