‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. ’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

The poverty in the current world is escalating day by day, due to high living costs and increasing job saturation. But it seems that many organizations governmental and non- governmental have been established, and is working for their upliftment. I believe that every individual should donate a specific potion of his or her salary in order to support them. Firstly, these establishments are known to provide food and shelter to poor and needy people. This could only be possible because of hardworking and committed volunteers, who work day in and out to make it possible. Secondly, they also aid in providing the above mentioned facilities post disaster. This could be exemplified by Floods in Jammu and Kashmir and Landslides in Uttarakhand where they helped people to build homes and subsequently providing them food. On the other hand they also help providing educational avenues for the students belonging to families which do not have enough capital to sponsor education, meanwhile providing them with books and other study materials crucial for their study in the meantime. Lastly, the concept of donating fixed percentage of money from ones payroll, can bring a sense of personal satisfaction, which would inspire others to do the same. therefore our esteemed charity foundations and enough capital to carry out the noble deed. Admittedly some organizations use this fact to misguide people and lure them into donating money for their personal gains, however it is avoidable after a proper scrutiny. To conclude, the charity organizations have a positive impact on the lives of everyone, be it an individual receiving the money or the one donating it. Thus with a little generous donation, millions of lives change, thousands of people would sleep with a roof over their heads and no one would sleep hungry.