Some people think that in this modern world people are getting dependent on each other, while others think the modern world makes people more independent of each other.

The world is advancing at the speed of light. While some people believe that the progress has increased the dependency on one another, others argue that it has liberated mankind and made us independent. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. A big problem of the olden days was speed as everything was very slow and time consuming. For example, a few decades back it was impossible to send a message to our beloved on the same day. We were dependant on the postal services to collect our letters and deliver it to the destination. Furthermore, there was additional dependency on the road/rail transport and would cause unwanted delays and lead to frustration. On the other hand, In the 20th century we are able to communicate with people instantly. For example, we have multiple channels of communication like email, SMS and video call. We can draft an email and send it across to an individual sitting in a different continent which is delivered instantly to them. Additionally, with the help of latest applications, you can perform a lot of the regular activities like banking, shopping and bill payments from the comfort of your home. This has completely eliminated the need to travel and performing chores. In conclusion, I would say despite the multiple distractions and drop in attention span of humans, the modern times have only made us more independent rather than dependent on people as we are able to achieve better results with less dependency.