Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

A group of people believe that governments should provide subsidies for unpopular or amateur artists, while other people think that artistic people should be subsidised from another resource. The following essay will discuss both opinions, but in my personal opinion, I believe that governments should fund them before they are sponsored by alternative sources. Several people believe that creative artist such as street painters and musicians should not be subsidised by the governments. They think that art activities are not the basic need of human beings, and governments should focus on more important matters. For example, rather than spending some budget for these street artists, the fund could be allocated for improving the public education sectors, public transportations or public facilities. They think that creative artist should seek sponsorship from private institutions or private companies. For several reasons, some people believe that creative artist should be funded by governments. Firstly, many amateur painters have painted some of the public areas, and they have changed the look and the atmosphere of these places from a negative aura into a positive one. Secondly, some talented artists have made artistic sculptures and placed them in public areas such as in the parks, and they have made the parks become more beautiful and attractive. Thirdly, many amateur musicians who are performing in public areas, such as in subways or in bus terminals have entertained the public with their music. Therefore, it is undeniable that the existence of these artists brings benefits for the society and governments should subsidise them. In conclusion, people have different opinions about funding creative artists. Some people think that they should be funded by governments, while others believe that they should be subsidised by other resources. In my point of view, I think governments should allocate some budget for amateur artists as they bring benefits for individuals and communities, but once they have become professional, they should seek sponsorship from other resources, and the government should stop providing the subsidy.