Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

It is believed that our lifestyle has been changed dramatically due to the blessing of modern communication system and smooth access to the information and technologies. As a result, parents hardly can manage time for their children that brings a number of negative effects on their bearing. To begin with, staying with parents at the early stage of a person's life is considered to be the prime factor responsible for his good upbringing. Family is the first institution where he learns basic thing including language by imitating his parents. So if parents stay with their children less, it causes negative effects on their brain. For example, A study conducted by the Statistical Analysis Department at the University of New Hampshire on 300 teenagers who are less attentive at school and less intelligent in a high school where it found near 40% of teenagers had a communication gap. In addition to, more children are currently getting involved with crimes as their parents do not look after what their children are doing. For instance, Wall Street conducted a survey in New York on how the children who receives less attention from their parents leading them to crimes and the survey result revealed that crimes conducted by the children were between 12 and 17 have been drastically raised twice comparing with the previous decade and the prime factor was said to be the less time that the parents spent on their children. On the other hand, children can get much time to spend alone that boost their self dependence. Henry Robert, a renowned psychologist claimed that in an individualistic society where parents want their children to learn self dependence from early stage and can learn to tackle problems by their individual effort. Children from these societies can stand on their own feet. To sum up, I believe that giving less attention to children has a small number of perceived benefits, but it brings a number of negative effects for the children and parents must give more attention on the look after of their children.