Some people think that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, think that life of elderly in the modern world is much better than it was in the past.

Getting older is an unavoidable part of a cycle in life. Getting older may be a form of suffering for some people as when they get older there will be a lot of deterioration in every aspect of their life. That is why people nowadays try to find a way to improve the life of the elder. Technology advancements are one of the creations by modern society that improves elder’s life. However, modern society should pay with the declining attitude of a young adult towards older adult. This essay will take a look at how it feels to be elderly in modern society. Technology is one of the products by modern society that improves elderly lives in every aspect. As people's productivity is declining as they are getting older, they often get a hard time getting in touch with their peers. However, modern society has solved this problem by creating technology that can get people in touch more easily. For instance, many elders can get in touch with their peers and family through the assistance of video calls. With video calls, they can get more proximity with others. Moreover, Technology and science advancements have also provided better health to society. With science progress to improve people’s lifespan, the elders are no longer need to worry too much about their health as in the past. On the other hand, society is pushing to make a better quality of life. It led to more competition and people are more laborious in today’s world. Consequently, young adults are more ignorant and individualistic than ever before. They may lose their attention towards elder people as elder people are not related to them. This may lead to loneliness and social isolation by the elderly and it can cause the decline of mental health and possible chronic health problem. To sum up, Although modern society has made a better world for elder people, we still need to pay attention to our relationship quality towards elder people. Taking up responsibilities and the attitude towards elder should not be ignored in this modern society