Sometimes, in terviews, some employers ask job’s candidates for personnal information such as hobbies and interests, or family situation.

Sometimes, in terviews, some employers ask job’s candidates for personnal information such as hobbies and interests, or family situation. Some people think that information should be confidential and candidates for jobs don’t have to give private information to employers. For instance, in a suburb of Paris, people applying for jobs said, in their Curriculum Vitage, they lived in a very impopular suburb and they practiced Rap Music. This people hadn’t been choose for the position while they had all the skills and degrees for it. In this case, personal information can be the cause of a kind “discriminations”In the other hand, some employers prefers to have very united work team because they think it’s a factor to improve rent ability in companies. In this case, personal information such as hobbies and interested could be very precious. Finally, a work’s team who share the same interests and hobbies is more performance because of the good relationships between each member. Secondly, a man applying for jobs, who have hobbies and interest shows that he have a balanced life. It’s the same for a woman. In my opinion, give some personnal information when I have an interview for a job could be a way of talking about me. I think an employer have to know which person he has in front of him. It’s much more important if the position requests responsibility. At final, even so sometimes it’s not really relevant or useful to give personal information for people applying for job, most of employers have to know their interests, hobbies, or familial situation.