Some people think that in all levels of education, from primary to university too much focus is given on teaching rather than practical skills.

Numerous individuals feel that schools and colleges emphasize more on teaching theoretical knowledge than hands-on experience. I concur with the given perspective as I believe that the possible factors for such happening is the lack of infrastructure and inappropriate distribution of curriculum in an educational mechanism. One possible reason of allocating substantial amount of time on instilling facts and figures in students is that several educational institutions are deprived of fundamental labs or experimental instruments. This is simply because there is scarcity of funds available to set up such infrastructure. As a result, the management bodies of primary or post- secondary discipline resort to focus on classroom learning. In certain low-income countries, for instance, governments mainly focus to educate their citizens with basic formal learning instead of focusing on practical aspects of education that needs comparatively huge investment in procurement of experimental equipment. That is why conducting more theory classes are preferred relative to lab work. Another point to consider is that the syllabus of entire academic year is set in a way that teachers are not left with much time to show learners the practicality of learned subjects. To put it another way, educators must cover a couple of chapters prior to the end of a term, which takes up most of the time in that particular year. On the other hand, if whole contents of curricula are not finished in prescribed time, students suffer in the end term grades, which are solely responsible for getting admission in reputed universities or obtaining decent jobs. A good example of this was presented by ‘Job holders’ magazine, which pointed out that individuals who scored less in their overall result were unable to take up jobs in formal sector. Therefore, it has become norm to complete the entire of a particular subject. In conclusion, more and more time is being spent on classroom study instead of providing actual working skills starting from a school to college due to more weightage of grades in final exams and lack of appropriate experimenting laboratories that is comparatively expensive to establish in study institutions.