MUSIC HAS BEEN AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE THE UNIVERSAL LANGUAGE OF MANKIND.

Music is a language of expression which bring people together. Without any language barriers music can convey any form of an emotions like love, sadness, happiness, patriotism, traditional, cultural and many. Music is a creation of nature, for instance, birds chirping, echo, thunders, water waves etc. It is used in many practices from healing to entertainment. From ancient period to till today music has great influence on everyone’s life without any language of communication and also it is used in the fields of medical, yoga, entertainment, cultural and traditional. According to medical sciences, a person who is mentally unstable due various reasons like stress, anxiety and depression can be cured by soothing sounds of nature. Also meditation with light music helps in relaxing one’s mental health. Besides, each country has its own style of music like national anthem, cultural, entertainment and traditional. For instance, any country before playing sport they sing national anthem to promote an emotion of patriarch, it motivates them to give their best to win the match. If we talk about the cultural and traditional music, India has a wide variety of folk songs which are played during festivals and while worshipping god. On the other hand, music media of entertainment industry has widely spread its wings world wide. Irrespective of language people are listening to the music of other languages. For example, Americans love to listen to Bollywood music and most of the countries like listening to Hollywood music for its tune and lyrics. From years ago, people are using music as a mode to express their emotions to one an another. Personally, I sang a song for my dad on his birthday to express how important he is in my life and it was an overwhelming moment to him and I generally listen to music whenever I feel emotionally low and it eventually boosts up my mood. I conclude with the statement that I believe, music helps in promoting unity between any group of people from different regions and cultures without communication. Also its playing major role in healing process of humans mental health. I also believe that god has created music in nature to heal every soul who are suffering for different reasons.