Some people think that illegal internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

In the contemporary era, there is an intense argument over the issue that illegal internet downloads causing adverse effect on music industry. A number of people are in the favors of this, however rest averse it. The content of this essay will be discussing both of the perspective, and the supporting points of both people thinking will be discussed in the subsequent paragraph. Firstly, according to the group of people, illegal internet downloads is stumbling blocks to the music industry, a definitely it is. As everyone knows in whole world there is not a single field of industry where we grow or make a future without investing our own money. In music industry also there are a lot of expenditure like making music, hiring a video director for music video and consequently on. By looking into all those expenses which music industry invest, for sure illegal downloading creating loop holes in the way of music industry. Although, money has major role in music industry consequently, illegal downloading making losses to the industry in the sector of income. For example: — In India and also in other countries copyright infringement of movie or any music video by any person who found guilty face the penalties of 5 years jail or fine or charge up to lakhs of rupees. All in all, I believe if the government also mention the act of copyright infringement as a crime then definitely, it has adverse effect on the music industry. On the other side, a number of people believe copyright infringement doesn't have any major impact on artist. Somehow is it true, also on the contrary not in every situation owing to the fact that a number of artist whom are mainly focusing on fame not for money, they don't have any problem for illegal downloading, for the reason that if people get to hear the music in free of cost by illegal downloading then definitely more people know about the artist, and he or she easily gets viral. For example, nowadays a number of artists leak their own music videos and make that viral which called digital marketing, they only do this for getting well-known and create the goodwill of their names in music industry. In conclusion, as we see copyright infringement of music are act of crime in every country. consequently, definitely it will not good to commit crime in any kind of way. Also, illegal downloading creating losses of income to music industry. consequently, definitely it has adverse impact on artist.