Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

Most of prisoners commit further crimes when they are freed from jail. This essay will discuss a possible cause of this situation first. Then, It will make some projections about social effects of this situation. In the beginning, I believe that humans who commited a crime have a pure soul like other people. They can change and become better people. But, we push them to go to jail and label them as a unwanted. I think that this approach never helps them to transform. People who are in jail become more isolated and out of society and then they describe who they are as a criminal, bad person, etc. This approach will increase their dark side's voice and they will be accustomed the idea that I am a criminal. Consequently, It will be esair to commit a crime because everyone expects them to do so. For example, a man who killed someone and people pushed him to be lonely with his guilt, shame, sorrow, so on. What will we expect from him? I do not expect good things. By contrast, If we tried to remember his light side and heal him, what would to happen in the future? Which one will we choose to cultivate? Darkness or light? When it comes to effects on society, people will start to be more scared when they know about this problem. Maybe, They do not want to go out at nights. They will be more insecure to each other. People will not help strangers in case of hurting. For instance, a woman who always help homeless people will give up her efforts about it. In conclusion, we should help for those who are in jail to heal them. Otherwise all of us will not be a peaceful society, we will afraid of each other.