People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past

In the modern world, insufficient sleep is one of the global problems. This essay will highlight more focus on careers and modern technology as the root causes, which will then be followed by an in-depth analysis of probably repercussions: stress and unproductiveness at work. The major cause is that people tend to work hard and spend more hours at office in order to make future career. Nowadays, overworking and busy lifestyle can cause a wide range of sleep related problems. Consequently, workaholics tend to ignore solid eight hours of sleep due to working and researching. Increasing of modern technology is another justification of this trend. In the past people used to watch TV and read before going to bed. However, now people suffer from shortage sleep thanks to using modern technical gadgets in bed, staring at which makes it difficult to fall asleep. As for effecs, a shortage sleep can lead to mental problems. In other words people may lose concentration due to not sleeping enough which might be result of traffic events with fatal ends. Moreover, while solid eight hours of sleep body repairs itself to become energy -efficient. Inefficiency at work can be another adverse impact. To be more precise, by having less sleeping hours people will lose their ability of concentration which leads to work related stress: Therefore, people start working demotivated which results in negatively affecting psychological well-being as well as decreasing concentration and output. To recapitulate briefly, lack of sleep is mainly causes by career guidance and overusing of digital devices. Should this trend continue, it is likely to result in a broad spectrum of health issues and Inefficiency at work.