All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This Problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Currently, there has been a dramatic increase in the number of overweight people in the world. This because of unhealthy eating habits, lack of physical activity, and late-night eating. Obesity is a major health problem which, leads to the risk for diabetes, Stroke, and heart disease. Here we discuss the causes and solutions for obesity. Firstly, the number one cause is excessive consumption of junk foods or fast foods, which are rich in calories and unhealthy fat. When we consume more calories than our body burns, our body will convert the excess calories into fat. As a result, people who eat calorie-rich foods regularly cause them to gain weight. According to BBC research, every house in London either a child or an adult faces the problem of obesity. This issue can be tackled by avoiding junk food on regular basis. Secondly, another main cause is late-night dinner which will lead to gain weight. When we have a heavy meal immediately before going to bed, the body does not have the opportunity to burn it. Thus, that will convert into fat. For instance, As per the Times of India, fifty percent of the people in India became obese due to late-night eating. This can be easily correct by changing the time of dinner earlier than they eat. Finally, one more crucial cause is the sedentary lifestyle. Most of us have jobs that allow us to spend the entire day in a chair. This lack of physical activity reduces our requirement of calories, still, we eat more. The solution for this is by modifying the lifestyle by increase physical activity and regular exercise. To sum up, though, the number of obese people is on the rise this problem can be solved by making certain changes to our lifestyle and eating habits.