International tourism is harming developing countries local environment and local culture and therefore international tourism should be banned. To what extent to do agree or disagree

There is no doubt that travelling of all sorts has its own pros and cons. International tourism is devastating to deprived nations to the local land and culture. As results some believe that International tourism should be prohibited. Personally i disagree because the benefits these developing nations receive at their end are more than the bad side. This essay intends to delve into detail why International tourism should not be prohibited. There are many reasons why some think International tourism should be banned. First of all these tourists litter around indiscriminately when they visit and that affect our environment. These tourists are motivated to try our local foods and immerse themselves in our culture. As a results they buy all kinds of our local goods but there is no evidence where the waste produced are returned to. Moreover some of these visitors don't respect local culture and that leads to alot of misunderstandings. This is because these visitors try to live with their own culture in the local country and that sometimes conflict with the local one. What's more, the youth copy these foreigners culture blindly by trying to dress like them, learn their language and the rest. This also destroys our rich dynamic culture. However, the benefits of International tourism is enormous. Many are our hotels and restaurants at our airports. When these tourists pay a visit, services of hotel and restaurants boost. Even the sales from our local food escalate and revenues from our museums also soar. In effect this tourism creates jobs. The end results is the economy boost. Moreover, we now live in a global village and International tourism is having an effect by bringing people more together. This is made possible by the spread of English as a global language. When the local people copy them they are able to communicate with people far and wide. Again bonds between the countries improve. In conclusion, i reiterate that the positive side of International tourism shades the darker side. I hope to curb the negative effect, heads of nations should come togeth and put proper measures in place to avert them.