What can one do to stop procrastination?

Procrastination is one of the main barriers blocking you from getting up, making the right decisions and living the dream life you've thought of. Recent studies have shown that people regret more the things they haven't done than the things they have done. In addition, feelings of regret and guilt resulting from missed opportunities tend to stay with people much longer. If you don’t want to regret what you haven’t done, follow these three step to stop procrastination. First, breaking down you goal and keep the task small. It means divide your final goal into smaller tasks and do it step by step. Then, you can give a deadline or a plan for each step and try to meet its deadline. A small task is much easier to finish than the common goal because it takes less time to do and won’t make you feel boring. Which every step you finish you come near to reach your final goal. If you want to write an essay you should break it in to smaller part and write these part respectively one at a time. For example, you draw an outline in the first day, come to the second day you write an introduction of your essay then the body paraphrase and so on. This similar when you want to read a book. Another way is to divide your time. You should have a process to work and rest logically. For me 25 minute to work and 5 minute to rest is suitable. Next, is to avoiding all distraction. Distraction is the main cause of procrastination. In 4. 0 technology age, modern device become more and more common which help you have more things to entertain and because of this you easily get distraction. Imagine whenever you are doing your homework then a message come up and you immerse yourself in the chat. You also shouldn’t keep your phone near while your work, you will easily immerse yourself in social media like: Facebook, Instagram. My advice is to turn your phone to airplane mode, work full screen on computer or just leave your phone away as far as possible. Another way to stay focus on your task is where you work. Change your work place to library or a coffee shop could help you more concentrate. The last step is get your own motivation which is really important to stop procrastination. It very hard to work when you do not like to do or things make you boring. You doing this because you have to or this is your obligation. You will easily give it up or find way to delay it. This mean you need to rise the value of your goal in order to have more power and inspired you to do it. Think of a reward when you finish your work like a holiday, a meal or just a day off. Another way to stop you from delay is thing about the result when you don’t finish work to meet the deadly. Such as you get bad mark in class due to late handover homework or get sack because you couldn’t send your report on time. In the end, procrastination always is a trouble to every people. For an employee, it means piling up work until the end hours of their shift and then completing it in a hurry. For a student, it means not studying for an exam that is due the next week and cramming up the whole book one night before. Sesena, ” While we waste our time hesitating and postponing, life is slipping away. "