Some people think that hosting international sports events may be beneficial for a country.

International sports events are organizations which are held by a host country in periodic times. They can be considered as a great opportunity to introduce a country and gain economical income. Many examples can be given for international sports events such as Wimbledon tennis tournament, formula one, UEFA and so on. Most of the people consider that hosting an international sports event can have many benefits whereas there are some people who consider that it is nothing but a waste of time and money. Firstly, hosting an international sports event brings many opportunities to a country. When a country is chosen as a host for an international sports events, it also earns the chance to introduce its culture, developments and wellfare. Moreover, the host country becomes a tourist attraction because many sports enthusiasts travel to the host country in order to watch the event. As a result, the country gains economical income by those tourists. In addition, sometimes organizing such an event encourages the government to make innovations in the country such as building new facilities, renovating the roads. That's why some people thinks hosting such an event is a beneficial for a country, however that is not always the case. Even though there are many benefits of hosting an international sports event, it has some disadvantages too. First of all, the host country has to spend huge amounts of money in order to organize the event, as a result they might have to allocate more budget to an event like this and decrease the budget of other crucial areas like education, health and so on. Moreover, people might not feel themselves safe due to the hordes of tourists, since it is not possible to control every individual that comes to the country. Second of all, most of the facilities that are constructed for an international sports events aren't used by the local people so it can be a waste of money and landspace as well. All in all, organizing an international sports events has both advantages and disadvantages. It is impossible to seperate those from each other since they go together most of the time. Before hosting an international sports events, the current situation of the country should be considered so that both sides can be satisfied with the results in the end.