Ielts writing task 2 discussion essay

People have different views about the television's effects for children as it has lead to negative consequences, as opposed it has a number of advantages in the lives of youngs or their future. While there are some benefits to watching television, I believe that the disadvantages of television is greater when following a healthy and proper lifestyle. There are several reasons televisions' for children. Firstly, the children get a lot of information from television programmes. For example, academic programmes and variety of scientific question-answers which is the to help pupils for their study. Secondly, children learn the lovely cartoon and movie character good qualities they see, or draw their own condusion from bad behaviors and habits they see in those characters. Finally, especially, television programmes cause of an increase in child's outlook. On the other hand, watching televisions deal with negative effects for children. Spending too much time in front of TV can cause health problems for the child. For instance, eye diseases( decrease in vision), obesity and problems with consequences. Additionally, watching TV programmes led to waste of time and child may become accustomed to it. Which in term, leads to a decline in children's learning and problems in school. Especially, according to numerous studies by scientists, TV has a negative impact on the mental capacity and development of the child. In conclusion, I would argue that the harms outweigh the benefits to the Youngs.