Children to participate in games, sports and competitions

Nowadays, children's participation in sports, games and ludical activities is so important to increase their confidence and their self-esteem, also to encourage children to create relations of friendship and communication that will help them in the future to develop their communicative skills. Motivating children to participe in games, sports o competitions is essential for their psychological development, some parents believe that it is necessary to award a prize for their performance on these activities. On the other hand, other parents believe that is important for children to learn loosing and winning in these type of activites to convey feelings of empathy, responsability and discipline. These two arguments between parents are meaningful because every part has their argumentation of their thoughts. Parents that argument that children's performance must be rewarded explain that children are more motiviated to being part of new activities which reinforces their confidence and self-esteem, also it reduces the chance of being bullied for loosing and it does not affect directly their emotions and feelings. Otherwise, parents who share the idea of practicing sports or games as a way to interrelate with others says that children are good communicators and are able to easily create relations with their partners. Also, they explain that children who enjoy sports, games or ludical activities can develop their feeling of belonging and responsibility. Therefore, there are two points of view of children's performance in sports or games, and both perspectives has their advantages and disadvantage on children's needs, feelings, emotions and on their psychologial, mental and social development.