Write a paragraph about the advantages of recycling

Recycling is the process of collecting and processing materials that would otherwise be thrown away as trash and turning them into new products. Recycling can benefit our community and the environment. I want to mention two environmental issues that recycling specifically help to remedy. 1- Global warming and pollution Huge volume of waste which is dumped at sites is simply burned. However, doing so releases great volumes of CO2 into the air, this causes to the problem of global warming when carried out on a large scale. If increasing volumes of waste are recycled this means that the volumes of waste which are simply burnt, releasing harmful volumes of gasses into the air, are decreased. In this way, recycling can contribute to tackling one of the causes of global warming and pollution. 2- Conserve natural resources recycling involves reusing resources so it can help conserve the planet’s natural resources. In this way, recycling can help us slow the rate at which we extract and mine minerals and other resources from the earth, thus protecting and helping to conserve the earth’s natural resources for future generations.