Some people think that hosting international sports events are beneficial for the country. However, others say it has more negatives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, growing global interest in sports is causing mnay sports events to be held throughout the world. Countries are even competing with each other to be host for competition. These competitions will bring a lot of benefits to the country. In this essay people's negative and positive atittudes to these events will be analysed in combination with why I think events are advantageous. Some people usually have negative opinions about the sports events when their country hosts them. Because they do not like other cultures. For instance, in the competition if there are black-skinned competitors, usually most other white-skinned people hate them. This is one of the reasons why people usually think negatively about hosting sports events in their own country. But, some others admit that hosting sports events can be useful for the country both economically and culturally. The reason for this is whenever a country hosts a sports event, many fans or visitors come to the country. For instance, Russia hosted the World Cup 2018 and people even came from remote countries like Argentina and Canada to watch the games of their loved ones. It is obvious that they spend significant amount of money for their trip. This contributed the tourism economy of Russia drammatically. In this way, a host country can take great amount of benefits. In summary, being host to the sports events can be very advantageous for any country though it is not believed that why some people. Because, the more tourists come to the country the richer it becomes. The example of Russia has proclaimed that fact.