An American writer think that tomorrow is more important.

It has been suggested by one author that tomorrow, or the future, is more important in our life. While I do believe in the saying that "tomorrow will be better", I think it can only be achieved by living today diligently. On the one hand, we all need hope for tomorrow. Like the famous line in the movie Gone with the Wind, "tomorrow is another day" suggested, we cannot be immersed in the sore and regrets that we have for now. None does it helps to feel remorse and complain, but only make people even more miserable. Instead, we need to hope for the best and pull ourselves together for what is waiting ahead. This is why that it can be argued that tomorrow plays a more significant role. On the other hand, the only way to be able to live a better tomorrow is through the hard work of today. People who live for the moment understand the necessity of being practical as the key to life. Tomorrow will always be tomorrow, or an illusion, if we do not strive and try to make every effort we can towards it. Moreover, for people whose days are numbered, every moment counts. If we only focused on what may happen tomorrow, we are more likely to miss what is happening today which is exactly what builds up a tomorrow. In conclusion, it seems to me that every second we are spending is precious and the actual today should be appreciated more than the invisible tomorrow.