Self-study is a very important factor that helps students get success in their study. Write an essay of about 250 words about the benefits of self-study.

Self-study is an essential and crucial part of a students’ learning. When a student sits for a certain lecture, it isn’t always that he absorbs and retains whatever has been taught in class, which is why self-study is essential. It doesn’t matter how long you study, what’s important is how well you study. Besides, self-study also helps students to revise what they learned during class hours. Self-study promotes independent learning and responsibility. Students are then able to prepare for their exams effortlessly. In fact, self-study enables learners to stay away from distractions coming from the surrounding environment, mainly from other people. It is also believed that self-study helps to firm the learners’ determination seeing that it asks the learners to determine what suitable reference materials are or how they should arrange their own timetable. In addition, self-study is also considered as the best way to achieve certain knowledge by themselves before they discuss any topics in a group or give a presentation in front of crowds. Thus, this gives them the ability to make decisions and solve problems whenever required, which in turn helps in building confidence and uplifting the child’s morale. And since self-study aids in better comprehension of the subject matter, it prevents one from blanking out during an examination. Students are better focused and they are well revised with the subject. All these factors contribute to scoring better marks. Self-study helps the student to correct his own mistakes and work on them. To conclude, in my point of view, self-studying is the best form of learning.