Some people think that hosting an international sports event will be beneficial for the country, while some people think that it is bad.

It is undeniable that, a nation will be blessed if the country Host any international sports event. However, some, if not all, feel that it have more demerits. Here, I would like to examine both the view points and give my opinion. To begin with, there are several benefits to the nation if it sponsoring international sports event. First and foremost, it will help to increase the tourism as well as tread of the country. Accordingly, it will impact in the growth of economy of that nation. Secondly, youngsters will get inspiration from the sports and it will encourage the to be fit and they will learn team work as well as sportsmanship. For example, in an international cricket if a team is going to loose the match but any how that team win that match, by this youth will come to know about the power of team work and they learn the policy “never give up”. Hitherto, there are some drawbacks of promoting international sports event. First of all, to sponsor the event nation require large amount of capital for that it will take lone, as a result native people will face the problems such as increasing cost of every product as well as traffic will also increase so natives will not able to reach their destination on time. To conclude, there are some disadvantages of hosting international sports events, though I believe that it is more advantageous for the country to host an international sport event.