What are some challenges posed by the Covid-19 pandemic

COVID-19 was and continues to be widespread, not only in Vietnam but also in other countries worldwide. In fact, this global pandemic poses many significant challenges for every nation. First and foremost, the economy is one of the victims facing challenges from Covid-19. Although the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted many sectors of the economy, it focuses on two main factors: supply and demand. As for the demand factor, the government's requirement that people take necessary social distancing measures during the pandemic resulted in a sharp drop in domestic consumption. However, it is also because of the Covid that essential items for life, such as food, utensils, and household equipment, have increased, but things such as garments, means of transport, and cultural products have decreased in speed. Typically, upon hearing the news of compulsory isolation at home, many people rush to stock up on food at large and small supermarkets, such as vegetables, meats, and fish. As for the supply factor, the COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted the global supply chains. It was this turmoil that caused inflation to spike around the world. In our country, people and businesses are also affected by increasing petrol, oil, and gas prices. Therefore, households have to worry about financial issues, while companies and establishments must ensure the quality of their products.