Select a leader you admire from your local community. Explain your selection and give examples of how they demonstrate effective leadership.

The leader I admire the most from my local community is Kanhaiya Varshney, the Founder & President at Be Dauntless Foundation. He is an inspiration for millions of teenagers and I admire him for his courage to do something extraordinary in life and make it big. He is a compassionate, dauntless, & charismatic leader. From the small town of Delhi, he dared to bring a positive impact in the lives of underprivileged children and he empowered over 75000+ students from low socio-economic backgrounds around the globe. I learned a lot of important life lessons from him. The first time I met him in a slum and that very first meeting with him made me realize that the true freedom is found in self-control, not self-indulgence. His insights on humanity and the impacts created by him at the global level for the prosperity of humankind encouraged me and gave me a perspective to see the world diversely. His spirit of living a life with purpose and a goal influenced me and empowered me to become a warrior. It ignites my inner self to use my potential at the fullest to bring joy and add colors to everyone’s life. “Nothing is Impossible, Only you have the power to Sculpt yourself into what you want to become! ” these words of his wisdom always inspire me & give me a feeling of self-belief to constantly work towards achieving my ambitions.