Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

It is considered by some people that holding international sports events has a positive impact on the country, while others argue and think it is leading to negative consequences. I believe that hosting Olympics Games and other kinds of intercontinental sports events is beneficial to countries’ development. On the one hand, any type of global event gives rise to the number of tourists. It is a huge advantage for the economy of the country. People come to the host country and leave a big amount of money in hotels, restaurants, museums, and galleries. These places pay taxes to the government and the money can be spent on different spheres' improvements like medicine and education systems. Moreover, foreign visitors’ arrivals promote globalization that the world is striving for. On the other hand, it takes a lot of facilities to organize such events. Government has to choose a location where everyone can easily reach, build living places for sportsmen, stadiums, and stands. A lot of efforts are made for advertising. People worry about inappropriate usage of the budget. For instance, many residents of Kazakhstan were unhappy with the fact of holding Universiade in 2017, in the same year when exposition EXPO took place. Finally, in my point of view, this finance distribution seems illogical only when a country is suffering from poverty and famine, however, if the government has not so serious economic issues, it might be advisable. In conclusion, although hosting international sports events takes a lot of money, time, and resources, it is expedient and can exceed its cost.