Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

Recent days, some of the popular people are getting the attention and fame due to their physical appearance and money rather than their talent or contributions. I admit that there are many celebrities known for their good looks and wealth and I believe this will badly affect the young generation. To commence with, the most famous people in the world are from the entertainment sector like fashion, music and sports, even though there are other sectors like science, medicine, military which requires more attention. The youngsters should be attracted to these careers which is more useful for the society. For example, there is need for young talented doctors and researchers in our country. In addition to this, teenagers will get addicted to the movies and sports and they start worshiping players or actors. Their studies and career will get badly affected by spending their valuable time for watching movies and matches. Admittedly, there are chances that young generation will start believe that beauty and money is the deciding factors for success. As an effect, they may not follow their passion and stop working hard to achieve their life goals. For instance, it is common that children of poor parents usually end their education at school level itself. Similarly, the increased usage of alcohol and drugs among teenagers and youngsters is also an after effect of following celebrities blindly. Many of the celebrities having the habit of drinking and smoking publicly and their movies also includes such scenes. To sum up, young individuals can be negatively influenced by celebrities who are famous for their beauty and richness. The youngsters will become less motivated and there are chances of getting addicted to bad habits.