Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some group of parents are excessively lenient towards their children, by going to constant concessions and fulfilling any whim. This essay will discuss why it is not right method to bring up and review several, possible consequences that could be faced in the future by matured kid. First of all, it is essential to note that each style of parenting has drawbacks and benefits, therefore it will be ignorant to put labels and refer to the stereotypes. Currently, new generation became more willful and independent from parents, however most of people consider that is not proper trend, because kid doesn’t fell prohibitions from parents, due to indulgent way of bring up. Moreover, individuals become more spoiled and arrogant, owing to state, when they don’t know about forms of punishment and act as free as it possible in accordance with age. For instance, in appliance with research, which has been conducted by British Research Association: 37% of children absolutely don’t obey parents and 64% of parents consider that it is undoubtable that too lenient way of nurture will lead to negative effect in the future. Nevertheless, if the child continues to be raised in this way, then he will face significant problems eventually. Kid will grow up with abnormal values and with different point of view for many things, apparently he will collide with cruel, real world without help of parents. For example, lack of friends and necessary social skills due to a harmful and spoiled nature, difficulties to get what you want, since the child is used to getting everything by just one word. In addition, it could be unbearably difficult to change personal worldview, consequently person will adapt to lifestyle, where absolutely everything depends on himself. To conclude, this form of upbringing will lead to negative consequences to a greater extent, for this reason it is not the best way to educate a child.