Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Hosting a multinational sporting events is been seen by many individuals as advantageous, while others believe that its drawbacks are numerous and should be considered. On the one hand, the core benefits of international sports events is that it creates awareness of the country, exposing its hidden treasures and creating jobs for its citizen. While the other group of people believe that it brings about of negative influences to the country, for instance, makes the country relax its crime and sanitation rules. Thereby allowing people from other nationalities live as they which which might influence the citizens of the host country. In my opinion, I strongly believe that hosting such events should be encouraged during to its plethora of benefits. On the one hand, there are about three core reason why hosting an international sporting events is very important. Firstly, it creates awareness of the host country thereby making the making the country more popular and on the headlines. For example, If Togo is going to host the 2025 Olympic games, its assuredly that all the international channels channels keep advertising the country thereby making them popular. Secondly, the rate at which revenues will be generated will be remarkable as all the visitorswho will gain entry into the said country will make use of the services provided by the host country ranging from hotels, restaurants, cinemas clubs and consumer goods. And subsequently more money to the business owners, governments through taxes and jobs for its citizens. For instance, In 2009, its was noticed that the staff strength of all the hotels, bars and restaurants increased by more than 100% during the 2009 world cup in Nigeria as reported by the national dailies. it was also noticed that since more jobs were created, more revenues were also generated for the government. Thirdly, upon arrival of the visitors to the host country, they try to establish relationships with the citizens of the country who in turn introduces the visitors to the available business in which the visitors may likely venture into thereby creating business opportunities and partnerships. For example, During the 2009 Worldcup held in Nigeria, it was recorded by sun online news that about 35% new investors were registered into the mines and Agriculture sectors. On the other hand, the rest of the populace who believe that organising sports events is nott welcomed as its drawbacks are greater than its influence. They say so because they are not sports lovers who believe that all the funds channeled into these events should be used be expended in projects for instance schools, hospitals, roads, other social amenities and human capacity developments programmes. It is also believed however, that certain rules are been relaxed by the host country making people behave anyhow. Moreso, A plethora of other influences includes, dressings, drinking habits, use of slangs and also sexual activities are noticed to be animalistic as the visitors chose to act in any way they like. Thereby leaving the citizens of the host country at the mercy of the already learnt negative lessons. In conclusion, hosting a multinational sports festivals is been seen as a better way of bringing development to a country through the awareness created during the planning stage as believed by many, while others disapprove of this as its is increases crime rate, and a total waste of money and should be discouraged. In my Opinion, I strongly believe that sponsoring such event is very important as it gives certain people opportunities to travel to countries that they may not be opportune to travel to.