Many museums charge for the entries while others are free? do you think the advantages of charging people for admission for museum outweigh disadvantages

There is no doubt that museums represent the arts and the culture of society. Some museums charge a fee for a visit, while some are free to visit. In my opinion, Charging an admission fee to a museum visitor has more benefits compared to its disadvantages. The most significant advantage is that museums can use this fund for maintenance. For example, museums need funds for their security, cleaning, painting etc. so they can use this fund for maintaining the good condition of the museum. By doing this they can provide valuable experience to the people. Secondly, museums represent the arts and culture of society, if they charge an admission fee then visiter will pay attention to arts that presented by the museum and listen carefully to the museum curator. so they will get knowledge and fun both while visite museum otherwise it will be just like a time pass. However, the Admission fee should be nominal so every person in society can afford it. If a museum charges a hefty price then people will avoid the museum visit, and they do not get knowledge of arts and culture. Arts and cultural knowledge are important for people.