In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Over the past few centuries, numerous quantities of adept specialists like medics, engineers and information technology experts from impoverished nations are travelling to advanced homelands for superior paying works. This Eassy will discuss problems faced by such professionals in poor nations and also suggest possible solution. Firstly In few poor nations, Engineers are not utilized to their full potential. Underutilization of highly adept engineers is making them feel insignificant. In a globalized world, where every aspect of day to day life is grounded upon significant level of engineering. Overlooking engineers is not a good sign for overall progress of the nation. Engineers on one hand are very enthusiastic to use their skills for betterment of the society, on the contrary after employment, they miss the motivation to work as various establishments fail to identify employees skill set and throttle their personal views, killing creative thoughts. Many engineers tend to migrate to developed countries where they feel wanted and have liberty to express their views without being judged. For example, in a recent survey conducted by “University of Texas A&M”, it clearly states that 85% of foreign engineers chose to study in that specific university because of lack of utilization in their respective countries. There are plethora of solutions to overcome migration problems, Possible solution is that deprived country has to revoke their existing measures and properly utilize engineers expertise, keeping the diplomacy at the bay. Engineers must be acknowledged by his knowledge, and complete freedom to express his/her views must be given. Appropriate guidance and enhanced facilities must be delivered by concerned authorities. Utilizing 100% proficiency of an engineer not only progresses the establishments but in turn increases the economy of the country. For instance, the article from “The Economic Times” 3rd edition stated that, innovative pharmaceutical company ”The Eastman solutions” had gained 100 million dollar profit when they provided full authority to engineers to run the company for a period of one month. To conclude with a well-known saying, “Country develops with established engineers” is impending to be true. Looking down at engineers impedes the overall growth of the nation. Taking cognizance in a good engineer and utilizing them for their full potential ensures development of the country and as well as retrieving countries’ economy.