Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Nowadays, we live in a world, where everything needs to gain profits. One of chances for development is hosting an international tournaments. It is discussed if it is beneficial or it has a negative impact on country. Many people are against such proposals. They point out that organising such a big event is connected with big spendings. Not only is government obliged to ensure safety but also many investments need to be done. Therefore, many people disagree with the fact that organisation of such a championship has more positive than negative sides. Apart from that, many citizens claim that we should focus on our local community and support for example poor families. Nevertheless, we should be conscious about the fact that organising such a big championship has many advantages. Firstly, it is an encouragement for foreigners to visit our country, which has a positive impact of country's development. It is common that nowadays more and more people are willing to explore new countries, broaden their minds and visit new places. The more tourists will be, the more profits will enterpreneurs gain from their services. Therefore, organising such a big event could be an opportunity to make our country more popular, to show typical and uncommon places. Tourism is crucial for economy's development, therefore the government should consult if organisation of championship will cause a increase of people's welfare. I am aware of the fact that for many opponents, such an event is a waste of money, but in my opinion organisation of sport event will encourage young people to start doing sport and boost our economy.