Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

One commonly cited about the global issue is the environmental pollution, especially, in natural water such as rivers, lakes and, oceans. This essay will examine what things might be triggered by those water pollution and how the pollution affects wild animals and human society. There are common reasons that pollute natural water. First things first, people simply have a lack of education about the problem of the water pollution. People don't know what your action may damage our nature and how it effect on ourselves. Second things second, we still keep producing the gigantic amount of plastic materials, for instance, plastic bags, straws, and so on. On top of that, particularly, the second reason above might cause a negative impact on the wild animal life and our society that is a so-called food chain. According to a study, in water, plastic decomposes into microplastic that becomes only nano size. Small fish eats bacteria with this and it is eaten by a bigger one. We eventually eat the big fish. Moreover, other study shows that the microplastic will turn into more intoxicate material since it is consumed more and more by different living stuff. In conclusion, in the recent decade, water pollution occurs many places due to a lack of education and continuing to produce plastic materials that currently decompose in natural water. It will eventually affect our human body by the effect of food chain.