Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

International sport competitons are being held in different countries each year. Many think that they are of utmost importance for the countries development, whereas others argue that they are causing troubles for the local people's every day lives. In this essay, both opinions are discussed. On the one hand, international events contribute the inflow of large number of tourists to the country. This leads to the improvement and development of the touristic business of the country. In addition, this influences to the multicultural link among people as they communicate with each other. Moreover, international contests are source of additional income as people buy tickets for these events. Thus, holding such kind of important events increases the cash flow to the country and improves cultural and ties among people. On the other hand, large international events and touris flow cause several problems for the every day life of local people. First, the roads become congested and many people, who are not even interested in these events, have to stay sometimes in traffic jam for hours. Secondly, there are certain kinds of events such as Formula 1, which are held outside produce loud sound and annoy local population. Moreover, some businesses try to take advantage of these events and increase prices for the local products artifically. This is another issue that displeases local people. In my opinion, international events are important and influence the countries development and prosperity in many ways ranging from cross cultural ties to touristic businesses. Alhtough international events may lead to traffic congestion and sound pollution, its long term benefits overweigh costs and directly influence the improvement of the country in terms of touristic business and cross cultural contacts.