A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world?

If the world's economy was a pie, tourism will conqure 27% of it, while in some countries the ratio might increase to a whopping 70%. while tourism is a major source of income in the GDP, it also opposes a pile of dificulties too. Tourism doesn't only benifit the economy, it benifits us, the humans; when we travel we discover new cultures and meet new people, we observe new traditions and compare it with our believes. Traveling is concidered one of the eye opening experiences for the vast majority of people, according to a study published in the journal of spiritual health: 68% of consestants agreed that they have changed one negative thing in there life after traveling. Traveling is benificial for people because it teaches them the value of life, the value of money and most importantly the value of this lovely planet we live on. Nevertheless, with all these benifits, the mismanagment of tourism will ruin the tourism experience for visitors and might even dystroys the citizens living. For example, the people of Venece started demonstrations opposing tourists, because the city became over-crowded with them, which caused one senior citizin his life when the ambulance delayed due to the traffic jam cause by tours buses. According to The Guardian, other anti-tourists groups are appearing on Facebook in cities like Bangkok, Paris and New Delhi. In conclusion, tourism is one of the pillars of our modern age. We as tourists must comply with the local authoreties rules and respect the indegenous culturs, while the goverments must ease the access to attractions and protect it in the same time to maintaine the income it gains from tourism.