Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Many countries have different ways for being globalize in the world. They have built strategies to introduce their country all over the world, such as by travel promotion, cultural exchange, and international cooperation. Recently, there are part of people who think that holding an international event is also a good way for countries. However, this issue has debatabled. Personally, in my opinion sports event is not bad idea. Every country has comparative advantage to other countries. It depends on quality of the resources which they have. Talking about international events particularly in sports, we could look back to two years ago (in 2018) when Indonesia was appointed as a host country to organize sports event for the countries in Asia region. It was memorable event, not only for the local people but also for the overseas communities, because the event was held successfully. At that moment, Indonesia succeed to promote cultures, souvenirs, traditional foods, and public amenities. The event gave positive impacts on the number of investments in Indonesia and good reputation for the country. Some people who think that hosting an international sports events is bad might have considered the negative impacts. To holding a world event, it was suggested to the country to prepare the resources, such as human and capital resources. It can be a big problem if they do not well-prepared. In conclusion, international sports events could be one of the strategies for governments to promote their country. However, it must be supported by the human resources and financing as marketing cost for funding the events.