Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both не vievs and syate your opinion. I have been doing wrestling SAMBO for 20 years. SAMBO descrypts how self defens without weapons. Developed this kind of martial arts in the USSR in 1920 by Vasily Oshepkov. Sambo originates from more popular kind wrestling JUDO. Because of this they very similar. SAMBO relatively young sport and since it was born USSR, main distribution received in the CIS countries. But thank you so famous athletes how Fedor Emelianenko, Oleg Taktarov, Habib Nurmagomedov SAMBO began to be recognized all over the world. International SAMBO competitions have been held since 1968 and unfortunately it was difficult to call them international. The strongest athletes were from USSR and those few foreigners could not compete. After the USSR collapse, the main competition was among the countries of the commonwealth: Russia, Georgia, Ukraine, Belarus. But hosting international tournaments open new horizons for this wonderful sport. International tournaments this is a huge and important event for all country. Firstly many of the strongest athletes come from different countries. Secondly you can earn points for assigned new title. Thirdly this raises prestige of the city and attracts many tourists and fans. On the other hand this greater financial on local federation. Also for the spectacle and enforcement by world standards result in changes rules and as a consequence is lost spirit of SAMBO. Looking at the small downsides thanks to international event more and more foreigners athletes can be seen on pedestals world championship. And remember girls play volleyball, boys play soccer and men’s wrestling in the gym.