Some people believe that children are given too much freetime. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think that youngsters are having so much leisure time and this time could be spent with more school work. I think that school work is crucial for children but spending free time on other activities may be more beneficial for them. Some people suggest that children should spend their free time on school work. Although this suggestion is beneficial for their grades, this can lead to some problems. For instance, children who are forced to do more homework in their free time are becoming less sociable. Also more work increases their stress level so allowing them to be free in their leisure time may lead to an increase in their happiness. I think that children should spend their free time with their friends in the parks or they can spend their time on activities that they enjoy doing the most. Playing in the park with their friends contributes to their social skills in a positive way. Also, they can do a variety of things that they enjoy such as, playing with their toys or drawing pictures. These activities may increase their creativity. Another benefit of having free time without extra school work could be that children may find hobbies that are enjoyable to do. So there are many fun and enjoyable activities that kids can do in their free time to keep them fruitfully occupied. In conclusion, even though studying for school work in children’s free time could be useful, there are also negative sides to that choice and spending time on other activities like playing with friends or spending time on art could have more positive impacts on them