Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. It is surely a debatable topic. In the following paragraph, I will be describing my thoughts on the same. Sports have always played a vital part in my life. I believe playing sports develops one's personality. The place where I Come from has won so many international awards in sports. Cricket is the most loved sport in my country and hockey being the international sport of my country. Hosting an international sports event is an honour for any country. People from all around the world comes down to one place and can experience different cultures of that country. For example, India hosted the Commonwealth Games in 2010. Sportsperson from all around the world came down to India to compete in the sports. I went to see one of the events and I got overwhelmed when I entered the stadium with the crowd cheering for their fav sportsperson. Such international events also help small business make some money. It can be seen that there are multiple vendors outside or inside the stadium selling products, through which they get money to run their houses. As a result of supporting small businesses even the country's economy also increases. Another important thing that happens during any international event is that government starts focusing on the infrastructure of the country and try to make it better before the events are held. These changes in the infrastructure help in long for the citizen of that country.