Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children.

The inexorable advancement of technology ever since the technological revolution has paved the way for an electic mix of smart gadgets to mushroom, leading to a topic of general interest about what is better for kids? Traditional reading method or spending time in front of digital devices. Some people assert that watching television or playing games do more harm than good for children rather than reading. From my perspectives, although each activity has it own perks, I would lean towards the conventional approach. It is obvious that using smart devices for recreational purposes would create dozens of merits. Firstly, kids might cultivate practical knowledge easier via vivid images on TV or tablets. Take english leanners as an example, new words could be easily comprehensible for them if they are presented by appealing scences through films and movies. Beside, honing computer skills for children may be at ease given that they have an early access to autonomous machines like computers. As the progressive improvement of computerization, these skills will play a pivotal role somday. Despite the aforementioned benefits, fastening eyes on TV or computers would do juveniles disservice rather than reading. For one, a mass of teenagers lose track of time being immersed in games, which gives rise to a deterioration in their academic performance at schools. Apparently, children may enrich their horizons about culture as well as civilization around the globe through masterpieces of prominent writers. They can instil poignant implcations behind a book that helps them develop mentality. From my point of view, Reading is the platform for kids to embark on their educational journey in the future. In conclusion, watching tv or playing gams engender more severe concerns than strengpoints, while reading is considered as the cornerstone for children's comprehensive development.