Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Some people believe that holding an international sports event is worthy for the country while others believe that it is just a waste of time and not a good idea. In my opinion, there are certain things that we need to consider when hosting such a big event. On one hand, international sports is such a huge event wherein delegates all over the world will participate. Hosting such kind of event will let the country to boost its economy and tourism. One such example, Philippines hosted the 39th Asean games 3 years ago. The local government-funded this event and prepared a lot for the athletes. Moreover, they built huge infrastructures, village athletes, and stadiums all over the country so that participants can explore the country as well while they are staying there. Another example, Qatar will be hosting the Fifa world cup in 2022, it is history in the country for holding such an elegant event after long years of not participating, that is why the government built a lot of magnificent stadiums all over the city, creating parks for the people and because of that the economy gradually increases due to workers from different countries they hire to build their infrastructures. On the other hand, Hosting an international sports event will lead you to some uncertainties as well especially during this time of pandemic. Cornona virus let our world stop for a year, during those days people are not allowed to travel from one place to another to prevent the spreading of the virus. Moreover, hosting an event is not a good idea during this time because opening the border will let other nations to visit the country which puts it at risk for the people who are residing. Nevertheless, proper precautions and social distancing could be implemented also, vaccines are already availablefor people but it will not give you guarantee that the virus will stop. To sum up, holding such an international sports could give the country pride and honor to showcase for what its for worth it as well it will boost the economy and tourism but having said that, it depends on the dates or years because of uncircumstnaces during this time of pandemic.