Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

It is often argued that it is good for the country to host international sports event while some people think it is not good for the country as it takes a lot more effort to conduct the events. In my openion it is good for the country, It helps the economy to boost. Some people believe that conducting international sports event in a country takes a significant amount of efforts, and consume a large portion of budget which can be used for some other useful researches and development of a country. A report shows that approximately 5% of GDP and 30% police force will be consumed in the hosting of international events like olympics and with this amount a developing country can build 5 educational institutions, 2 research centers and 5 sports complex and a threat to country also increased as most of the intelligence agencies will be working for the events. Despite the above arguments, hosting the international sports event could be good for the country, as it boost the country name and promotes the idea of foreign direct investment for a perticular country hosting the international sports events. Many people accross the globe focus on these events which makes the people aware about the country and builds the good-will of theat country in the globe. A survey conducted in 2015 shows that the countries which held the international sports event grows at much faster pace then other countries. In conclusion, I support the idea of conducting sports event internationally because the positive effect of these events overshadow the negative effect of these events.