Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. xjng

It is a considerable issue whether companies must be held responsible for arranging recreational activities for the society or not. I disagree with the statement because, companies have to bear many expenses to meet the profit and at the same time they have to save a portion of their income for future losses if any. To begin with, organizations put a lot of efforts to keep working environment comfortable for their employees. For this, they provide tours, holidays, weekend celebrations and medical amenities. These additional expenses are also burden on the organization and they have to spend a sizeable portion of their revenue to gain employees’ productivity which in turn helps the companies to retain their employees. It is usually seen that twenty percent of a company’s profit is diverted towards the workers’ comfort and enjoyment. Hence, for the above-mentioned reasons, I favour the companies if they cannot provide support to the society. Furthermore, losses are part-and-parcel of the corporate world and every company must be ready to face the worst-case scenario. To be prepared for this situation, the company can set aside a certain portion of their revenues to use them, during their tough times rather than allocating them towards creating sports and social facilities for the society. For example, during coronavirus, many international companies were confronted with a crisis and they were able to recover from this crisis owing to this past savings. As a result, in my opinion, companies have limitations/are constrained to contribute for the development of the society. To sum up, there is always a heated debate that should private organizations donate for the betterment of community, when companies are already overburdened with the current expenditures and unpredicted results.